simplebooklet thumbnail

of 0
Independent Distribution Collective 2001 Van Ness Ave #411 San Francisco, CA 94109 (415) 292-7007
For more information or to place an order, visit or fax to (415) 292-5007
To say the very least, JENNIFER SARAN is a prolific artist. After releasing her debut holiday-themed album Merry Christmas, You Are Loved in 2015, followed shortly thereafter by Walk With Me in 2016, Saran is now finalizing her new 15-track album WAKE UP. A mix of alt-pop and adult contemporary covers and originals produced by the legendary Narada Michael Walden at his Tarpan Studios in San Rafael, CA, WAKE UP features guest appearances by multiple Grammy-winning artist Carlos Santana and South African Grammy-winning male choral group Ladysmith Black Mambazo. WAKE UP will release in stores & online worldwide on July 7th, 2017.

JENNIFER SARAN is a North American artist, songwriter, and vocalist based in Hong Kong. In 2016, Jennifer teamed up with Narada Michael Walden (they obviously love working together) and Ladysmith Black Mambazo to create her new album’s titular single “Wake Up.” Also, making a special guest appearance on the track is multiple Grammy-winning legend Carlos Santana. This stunning collaboration is a heartfelt appeal to recognize and address worldwide inequality and impoverishment, a cause incredibly important to each of these amazing artists involved. Jennifer travelled to South Africa to record with Ladysmith and to film scenes for the song’s music video, released with the single on November 11, 2016.

WAKE UP features Jennifer’s versions of classic hits from artists such as Patty Page, Doris Day, Bill Withers, and George Michael, each of whom holds a special place in her heart. Jennifer’s original songs and conscious messages have resonated with fans and media alike, and her music has been released to many great reviews and widespread radio exposure around the world, including interviews on syndicated radio stations in the US and the UK. The “Wake Up” single was reviewed or mentioned in magazines and websites including Songwriting Magazine, Women Talking, and Clare Balding conducted a wonderful, in-depth interview with Jennifer on BBC Radio 2’s Good Morning Sunday. The “Wake Up” music video aired on over 100 broadcast video outlets in the past several months across the US, including rotation on California Music Channel, PC Music Pool, and The Sound Chamber, reaching millions of viewers. On social media, the video has had almost 100,000 views across Facebook and YouTube.
Jennifer Saran - Wake Up CD
New Album Produced by Narada Michael Walden featuring Carlos Santana and Ladysmith Black Mambazo
IDC0708   -   Tarpan Records TAR0018
File Under
Singer-Songwriter, Alt-Pop, World
Track List
01 Wake Up - Feat Carlos Santana, Ladysmith Black Mambazo
02 Jesus To A Child – Tribute to George Michael
03 Really - Feat Jamil Wallis
04 Me and Mr. Jones – Tribute to Billy Paul
05 You Are My Star feat Ladysmith Black Mambazo
06 Too Young To Know
07 Better Than Me – “To Anjali”
08 Look At Me Fly feat Narada Michael Walden
09 Old Cape Cod – Tribute to Patti Page
10 Try To Forgive (But I Cannot Forget)
11 Lean On Me feat Ladysmith Black Mambazo – Tribute to Bill Withers
12 Grace Is The Champion
13 I Will Always Be Your Home
14 My Love and Devotion
15 Aad Guray