simplebooklet thumbnail

of 0

Birth-1 Year

Born September 21st, 3:14am 1996

Erikson's Stage: Trust vs Mistrust

-Born at Christian Northwest Hospital in Florissant, Missouri.
-First child of Jeffrey Randall and Wendy Sue Allison

My parents are both college graduates with a masters degree. We live a typical middle class lifestyle. They got married seven years before I was born and chose to wait to have children. My whole family was extremely excited for my arrival because I was the first child in the new generation of our family on all sides. I was constantly being held, played with, and passed among many family members.

1-5 years 


The first year of my life we lived in a small house in Godfrey Illinois which was quite frequently filled with relatives who came and stayed for extended period of time. My mom worked part-time so between the relatives and her I was never in daycare. From my very first year I began to form very strong relationships with even extended family members as they had no children of their own. I became very use to many different people and since my every need was quickly met I formed what, according to Mary Ainsworth, would be considered a secure attachment.

Erikson's Stages: Autonomy vs Shame and Doubt and Initive vs Guilt

When I was two we moved to Saint Charles and were now living five minutes away from my grandparents, another reason for me to never be in daycare. When I was four my grandfather passed away from cancer. He was one of the closest people in my life at the time, looking back on it now I can not remember much, but I can still remember the confusion and sadness I experienced trying to comprehend the notion of death and the fact I would never see him again. My parents tell me I became very inquisitive, asking questions daily about what it meant to be dead, where he went and when I would see him again. I believe losing my grandfather was an impactful event on my development because I learned at such a young age what death meant. 

A few months after the loss of my grandfather my life as an only child was over. My brother James Bradley was born on April 7th, 2000. I could not of been more excited to be have a brother, my parents spent much of the pregnancy reading me books about how babies are made and explaining what it means to be a big sister. According to them I never complained once. When James was born my mom became a stay-at-home mom so the two days out of the week I wasn't in Pre-school I was home with them. Having a sibling obviously affected my development, as I no longer had my parents full attention at all times. I learned to share time, toys, and attention. 

I was in second grade when I lost my first tooth

6-10 Years

Attending Becky-David Elemntary

Erikson's Stage: Industry vs Inferiority 

By the time I was six I had been taking piano lesson for almost two years. I was performing in up to 4 competitions and numerous recitals every year. Gaining the skills at such a young age proved to really improve my memory and math skills, I gained a lot of self confidence and became less shy in front of large groups of people. I joined a Girl Scout troop that my mom was Co-Leader of. We did many social events and service projects, it strengthened my people and problem solving skills. Both of these activities had positive impacts on my cognitive and social development. 

I began playing volleyball when I turned 14, playing a team sport is definitely an experience that would affect the way you learn to interact with people. I believe it also changes the way you approach setting and achieving goals. Because of the time in my life when I started, It helped me form certain connections of neurons in my brain so that skills necessary for volleyball became easier for me and skills for my old sport, softball, were somewhat lost. I played year round on a club and school team. I still competitively played piano and was active in Girl Scouts.

11-15 Years

Attending Barnwell Middle School and Beginning at Francis Howell North Highschool 

Erikson's Stage: Identity vs Role Confusion

16-20 Years 




I played piano and volleyball year-round still but I stopped competing with piano after my 16th birthday. Between AP classes and my sport I started to get very stressed out with everything I had on my plate. I am quite a perfectionist so my sophomore year when I received my first "C" I decided that this level of stress was not doing me any good. My senior year in highschool I finished my last season of volleyball with honors. I decided not to play at the varsity level in college because I was going in to a fast track medical program at the University of Iowa. I got my first jobs coaching volleyball and at Waterway Carwash to prepare financially for college. After graduating in May from High School I spent the summer traveling with my family before leaving for Iowa. I played on the competitive volleyball club and joined the study abroad program as soon as I got to school. My sophomore year I spent the first semester in Greece as part of the full immersion program and learned to speak greek.  


20-30 Years 

Erikson's Stage: Intimacy vs Isolation 

After graduating with honors from the University of Iowa, I got accepted into the University of California San Francisco Pediatrics program. While there I met a volleyball-playing, engineer to be and got married. We bought a small house as close to the beach as we could afford and I went on to work in the San Francisco Children's hospital in the oncology ward.

Describe the image above and how it relates to your products and services.  Focus on the benefits and features highlighted in the image above.

Erikson's Stage: Intimacy vs Isolation 

30-40 Years




My husband and I learned how to surf and we joined a sand volleyball league with some work friends. I still played piano because my parents gave us my old baby grand. After 5 years of marriage at 28 we had our first son and then two years later twin daughters. Since my husband worked from home he took care of them and I cut my hours back to 4 days a week instead of 7 so that I could spend as much time with my family as possible. My husband's job offered him a huge promotion in Honolulu so just before our son started kindergarten we moved. We found a house in Hanalei just outside of the city and I found work in a small family run clinic. The kids went to a small private school and become actively involved in volleyball and competitive surfing and dance.

40-50 Years

Erikson's Stage: Generativity vs Stagnation 

After 10 years in Hawaii I was offered part ownership of a clinic in Portland, Oregon. The moving was one of the biggest challenges that our family had to overcome. Taking the children away from where they had grown up to a completely different environment was stressful on not only the kids but my husband and I as well. For three years after the move we traveled every weekend to surfing competitions for our son. My clinic did very well and we were able to open two locations around the city. When I was 46 my son left for college, he attended the University of Honolulu as a part of their surfing team. Our daughters both went to the University of Long Beach one on the sand volleyball team and one on the dance team.


Since the kids were away at school my husband and I started to take time off work to travel. It was both of our biggest wishes to see as much of the world as possible. We went to every continent and visited 37 countries. The many many different cultures we experienced during our travels did so much for the both of us. When we got back home after one trip to the Philippines I was so inspired by all I saw I talked my partner in to starting a nonprofit organization in Manila. The clinic was funded originally by my partner and I and then through other donors throughout our community. After that I spent 3 months in Manila every year, running and supervising and providing for the people. My husband and I decided to adopt a 16 year old orphan who frequented the clinic for. He wanted to be a doctor but he barely had enough to keep himself clothed and fed. He moved back to Portland with us and flourished, he would travel back every year with me to visit and help out. He attended University of Portland to become a surgeon.


50-60 Years

Erikson's Stage: Generativity vs Stagnation 

60-70 Years

All of our children were married by this time and our daughter gave us our first grandson. Shortly followed by our eldest son's baby girl. Our son still lived in Honolulu but visited frequently. One daughter was in California but the two youngest lived in Oregon so we often saw all our grandchildren. I began to plan my retirement from the clinic, passing my half of the partnership to my adopted son. My husband stubbornly refused to retire until he was almost 70. We sold our house and moved in to a smaller one outside of the city.

Erikson's Stage: Integreity vs Despair 

Add more descriptive content here about the image above. It's easier for your customers to read this content if it's split between two columns.

In all of my retired free time I became an official college volleyball referee. I still make the trips down to the Philippines every year with my son, I start to work on opening a second one closer to the rural villages outside of Manila. My husband finally retired and then made the trip with me. He taught a weekly engineering course at the local community college.

70-80 Years

Erikson's Stage: Integreity vs Despair 

Describe the image above and how it relates to your products and services. Focus on the benefits and features highlighted in the image above.

80-90 Years

Erikson's Stage: Integreity vs Despair 

As I looked back on my life I was filled with a sense of accomplishment, as Erikson said this was my integrity. My happiness that I was successful in my life, I did not despair for anything except perhaps more time to spend with my new great grandchild. I was happy and proud of my life, ready to move on. 

This is the second column for this page. It should focus on the benefits and features of your product or service.

Dear reader,

I hope that in my death people will be saddened, I hope to have lived a life that surrounded me with people I loved and that loved me back. I hope to be missed and remembered because I did something incredible with the time I was given. Whether it was just the people closest to me or the whole world I hope that someone will have been changed for the better because of my life. I hope they say I was a good and honest person who did her best to be kind to everyone. Who loved to explore and adventure through her world. Who was intelligent and could make them laugh. I hope they say that they forgive me for most likely at times being bossy, or over-emotional, or a slight smart-ass. I hope that at least one person can say they were inspired by me, through my words, my music, or my athleticism. If in my lifetime I have traveled to see as much of the world as I could, and if I shared those travels with someone I loved then those will be my favorite memories. If I found the one person that I spent my life with, raising our children and giving them a good life together, then that will be what made me proudest. If I can instill the morals and values in my children that my parents did in me, if I can be half as selfless and good as they were, then that will have been my greatest achievement. I hope I had no great regrets, that was my biggest goal in my life, I hope I was happy, content, and ready to go when I did.



Where ever I am now